Parents’ Directory

Website Quicklinks

School calendar

School contact information

School newsletters

Term dates

Uniform

Reports & Policies

Bus transport to and from OCS

There are a number of bus routes available to transport you child to and from school. Use the links below to find the right route for you.

Orange Christian School Bus Timetable

Student travel planner

Statement of Faith

Read Statement of Faith

Working With Children Check

Volunteer Working With Children Checks are a requirement for parent volunteers at OCS.

Apply for a Working With Children Check (WWCC)

School Contact Information

General Enquiries & Absences

School front office
02 6362 7258
ocs@ocs.nsw.edu.au

Registrar/Enrolments
Mrs Jenni da Silva
jdasilva@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Principal’s Assistant/Marketing Manager
Mrs Jaimie Honeysett
jhoneysett@ocs.nsw.edu.au

Welfare & Wellbeing

Chaplain
Mrs Jann Osborn
josborn@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Section Coordinators

Junior School (Prep-Year 4)
Mrs Cath Buchanan
cbuchanan@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Middle School (Years 5-8)
Mr Adrian Lee
alee@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Senior School (Years 9-12)
Mr Len Elliott
lelliott@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Curriculum Coordinators

Educational Operations
Mrs Kath Berry
kberry@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Performing Arts
Miss Melissa Collins
mcollins@ocs.nsw.edu.au
 

Sports
Mrs Cathryn Buckerfield
cbuckerfield@ocs.nsw.edu.au
 

Senior Management

Deputy Principal
Mr Yooie Choi
ychoi@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Business Manager/Company Secretary
Mrs Catherine Lawrence
clawrence@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

Principal
Mr Ken Greenwood
kgreenwood@ocs.nsw.edu.au 

SchoolStream App

The SchoolStream App is the central location for communication from OCS. We post parent notes, reminders for events, updates on excursion arrival times, bus changes, volunteer recruitment, last minute cancellations, and more.

Download and install the SchoolStream App using the links below, and then search for “Orange Christian School”. 

Download for iOS

Download for Android

Complaints & Feedback

We are committed to continual improvement. Therefore we value feedback from school families and members of the wider Orange community.

When you have a concern, please tell us – the sooner the better. You can do this by visiting the Reports & Policies page and completing the Complaints Form.

If a child is in danger call the Police 000 or the Helpline 133 627.

Our affiliation with Christian Education National (CEN)

Directory, Orange Christian School – 1. CEN logo RGB 2021

Orange Christian School is a member of Christian Education National (CEN) a movement of schools partnering with parents around Australia . This is a network of Christian schools who share a vision and passion for Christian education.

Christian schools are about partnership; partnership in the gospel as schools provide a thoroughly and authentically Christian education to their students.

Christian Education National (CEN) is a network of Christian schools in partnership to do just that. CEN schools work together to deliver distinctively different schooling by having a commitment to;

  • Only employing staff who are committed Christians
  • All curriculum being taught from a Christian perspective
  • Being run by Christian parents in partnership, to raise their children for God’s glory.

A key aspect of Christian education is academically rigorous delivery of an integrated Christian curriculum.

Each Christian school in Christian Education National operates independently, but with a common purpose to deliver a high-quality Christian education. CEN schools believe education is the responsibility of parents and so schools are to serve and work with parents in this task. Therefore each school has an elected Board, and an association made up of members of their community.

If you’d like more information about joining our association, please email ocs@ocs.nsw.edu.au and get in touch with our association liaison Alex McFadyen.