Term Dates


Terms & Vacations 2017

Teachers Professional Development Week

Monday 23 January to Monday 30 January
Thursday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday

TERM 1 (10 weeks)

Prep starts Tuesday 31 January
Tuesday 31 January to Friday 7 April
Kindergarten starts Wednesday 1 February

Autumn Vacation

Saturday 8 April to Sunday 23 April
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day
(Easter – Friday 14 April to Monday 17 April)

TERM 2 (10 weeks)

Monday 24 April to Friday 30 June

Winter Vacation

Saturday 1 July to Sunday 16 July

Teachers Professional Development Week

Monday 17 July to Friday 21 July

TERM 3 (9 weeks)

Monday 24 July to Friday 22 September

Spring Vacation

Saturday 23 September to Sunday 8 October

TERM 4 (10 weeks)

(Labour Day – Monday 2 October)
Monday 9 October to Tuesday 12 December
Prep finishes Tuesday 12 December

Summer Vacation

From Wednesday 13 December


Orange Christian School