Term Dates


Terms & Vacations 2018

Teachers Professional Development Week

Monday 22 January to Monday 29 January
Friday 26 January Australia Day Public Holiday

TERM 1 (11 weeks)

Prep starts Tuesday 30 January
Tuesday 30 January to Friday 13 April
Kindergarten starts Wednesday 31 January

Autumn Vacation

Saturday 14 April to Sunday 29 April
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day
(Easter – Friday 30 March to Monday 2 April)

TERM 2 (10 weeks)

Monday 30 April to Friday 6 July

Winter Vacation

Saturday 7 July to Sunday 29 July

Teachers Professional Development Week

Monday 23 July to Friday 27 July

TERM 3 (9 weeks)

Monday 30 July to Friday 28 September

Spring Vacation

Saturday 29 September to Sunday 14 October

TERM 4 (9 weeks)

(Labour Day – Monday 1 October)
Monday 15 October to Tuesday 11 December
Prep finishes Tuesday 11 December

Summer Vacation

From Wednesday 12 December


Orange Christian School