Term Dates


Terms & Vacations 2019

Teachers Professional Development Week

Monday 21 January to Friday 25 January
Monday 28 January Australia Day Public Holiday

TERM 1 (11 weeks)

Prep starts Tuesday 29 January
Tuesday 29 January to Friday 12 April
Kindergarten start Wednesday 30 January

Autumn Vacation

Saturday 13 April to Sunday 28 April
Thursday 25 April ANZAC Day
(Easter – Friday 19th April to Monday 22 April)

TERM 2 (10 weeks)

Monday 29 April to Friday 5 July

Winter Vacation

Saturday 6 July to Sunday 28 July

Teachers Professional Development Week

Monday 22 July to Friday 26 July

TERM 3 (9 weeks)

Monday 29 July to Friday 27 September

Spring Vacation

Saturday 28 September to Sunday 13 October

TERM 4 (9 weeks)

(Labour Day – Monday 7 October)
Monday 14 October to Tuesday 10 December
Prep finishes Tuesday 10 December

Summer Vacation

From Wednesday 11 December


Orange Christian School